Events Calendar

Discover opportunities to engage and connect with the global library field!

October 2022
05 October
07 October
10 October
14 October

UCLG 7th World Summit of Local and Regional Leaders

Location: Daejeon, Korea

Every three years, United Cities and Local Governments organises the World Summit of Local and Regional Leaders, bringing together mayors and senior city and regional officials from around the world. This is an opportunity to share and take inspiration from the work of local government everywhere, in support of sustainable urbanisation.

From: Powering Sustainable Development
20 October

Digital Inclusion and Libraries in North America: Prospects and Challenges

Location: Online

The Digital Inclusion Team of the IFLA North America Regional Division is pleased to invite you all to its first webinar entitled “Digital Inclusion and Libraries in North America: Prospects and Challenges” to be held on Thursday, October 20th at 2.00 pm EST (1.00 pm Central Time and 11:00 am Pacific Time. 

From: North America Regional Division
25 October
25 October
26 October

General States of Libraries 2022

Location: Palazzo della Triennale, viale Alemagna 6, Milan, Italy

IFLA President Barbara Lison will deliver a keynote address at the conference on the theme of "Libraries, a global community".

From: Governing Board